Call Recording is available on all of our services.It can be set on a per number basis, and you will receive an email with an audio file (".wav" format) attachment containing your call conversation within a few minutes of the call ending.
Simply click the record icon in your account for the Flextel number of your choice. The icon will then turn red .On the next call you should receive an email with your recording attached.
For instructions on using this with other features (e.g. Auto-Attendant) see their Help sections for more details.
At the end of your call, the recording is emailed to you as a ".wav" audio file attachment. This should play on a standard PC, MAC and most smartphones, provided you have the correct audio software installed.
By default the recordings will be sent to the email address you registered with us, but you can choose to associate an individual email address with this Flextel number.
To protect your privacy, once the recording has been sent to your email address successfully, it is then erased from our systems.
Is recording calls legal in the UK? Probably.
However, it is up to you to check the rules in your own legal jurisdiction, including the UK. This is only an informal guide and you must not rely on it.
To be certain, please take qualified legal advice or check the links at the bottom of this page. You must check that your particular application complies with the law. Flextel is not responsible for misuse of this service.
However, you may wish to note that the recording takes place in the UK, using Flextel's own servers. At the end of the call the recording is then emailed to you at your registered account email address (or if you choose, an individual email address associated with the called Flextel number).
Note that although this email is sent to your email servers, which can be based in any country e.g. the USA. This is sent as a normal(.wav) audio file, attached to your email. So the actual recording is done only within the UK.
Once the email has been dispatched successfully, it is then erased from our systems, to protect your privacy.